Box Tops - Best Of...Soul.. -Remast- in the group CD / Pop at Bengans Skivbutik AB (4054564)

Box Tops - Best Of...Soul.. -Remast-

In stock:
Facts The Box Tops were one of the more outstanding groups of the late '60s and early '70s. This compilation includes all their top hits and some songs that should have been hits. They are one of the most intriguing groups and "The Letter" one of the imperishable, if brief, pop classics of that decade. Their lead singer, Alex Chilton, was just 16 when they recorded "The Letter". He left the group, still only 19. The group broke up in early 1970. They produced a style that foreshadowed the alternative rock of the 1980s and 1990s. R.E.M. and the Replacements, as well as other popular bands, cited the group as an influence.
Article number: MOCCD14109
Artist: Box Tops
Barcode: 8718627233412
Distributor: Bertus
Label: Music On Cd
Media: CD
Release date: 2021-10-01
Units in packaging: 1
Year: 2021
  • 1. The Letter
  • 2. Neon Rainbow (Remastered)
  • 3. Happy Times (Remastered)
  • 4. Cry Like A Baby (Digitally Remastered: 1996)
  • 5. Fields Of Clover (Digitally Remastered: 1996)
  • 6. Choo Choo Train (Digitally Remastered: 1996)
  • 7. She Shot A Hole In My Soul
  • 8. People Gonna Talk
  • 9. I Met Her In Church
  • 10. Sweet Cream Ladies[komma] Forward March (Digitally Remastered: 199
  • 11. Together (Digitally Remastered: 1996)
  • 12. I Must Be The Devil (Digitally Remastered: 1996)
  • 13. Soul Deep (Digitally Remastered: 1996)
  • 14. I Shall Be Released (Digitally Remastered: 1996)
  • 15. Happy Song (Digitally Remastered: 1996)
  • 16. Turn On A Dream
  • 17. I See Only Sunshine (Digitally Remastered: 1996)
  • 18. You Keep Tightening Up On Me (Digitally Remastered: 1996)