De La Soul - Stakes Is High -Indie- in the group CD / Hip Hop at Bengans Skivbutik AB (4240405)

De La Soul - Stakes Is High -Indie-

In stock:
Facts Stakes is High is the 4th studio album by De La Soul, released on July 2, 1996.
Stakes is High was critically lauded for its music, lyricism, and its overall message concerning the artistic decline rap music began to face in the mid-90s.
The title track and first single was produced by J Dilla and the album's second single, "Itzsoweezee (HOT)", with only Dave on vocals, wasaccompanied by a
creative music video. The album spawned a third single "4 More", featuring Zhane.
The album did provide a launching pad for future star rappers and actors Mos Def, who appeared on the track "Big Brother Beat" and Common who is featured on "The Bizness."
Article number: RMM0542
Artist: De La Soul
Barcode: 0810098503013
Distributor: Bertus
Label: Chrysalis
Media: CD
Release date: 2023-06-16
Units in packaging: 1
Year: 2023
  • 1. Intro
  • 2. Supa Emcees
  • 3. The Bizness
  • 4. Wonce Again Long Island
  • 5. Dinnit
  • 6. Brakes
  • 7. Dog Eat Dog
  • 8. Baby Baby Baby Baby Ooh Baby
  • 9. Long Island Degrees
  • 10. Betta Listen
  • 11. Itzsoweezee (Hot)
  • 12. 4 More
  • 13. Big Brother Beat
  • 14. Down Syndrome
  • 15. Pony Ride
  • 16. Stakes Is High
  • 17. Sunshine
See more items
Others have bought: