we love music
Winter Johnny - Hey, Where's Your Brother in the group CD / CD Blues at Bengans Skivbutik AB (587869)

Winter Johnny - Hey, Where's Your Brother

In stock:
Facts There is no doubt that Johnny Winter is one of the great blues and rock guitarists of all time. He has been making records for over three decades and playing live with the best , for example Don James Marshall Hendrix and James Douglas Morrison. The Scene in the year 70 in full bubbles and doses in industrial quantities of talent and experimentation, giving the last breath to Generation 27. This 'Hey, where's your brother?' from 1992 is great. Pure Blues in its purest state. Pure blues in a state of grace. On the classic 1972 live album Roadwork, Edgar Winter immortalized the words, when introducing brother Johnny: "Everybody asks me...where's your brother?" It's a question that fans have besieged both Winters with for over two decades, and now Johnny gets a chance to return the tribute with his latest. Edgar does in fact guest on the sessions, blowing sax and tinkling keys on a few tracks, and duetting with big bro on a superb, seasonal rendition of "Please Come Home for Christmas."
Article number: 007777865122
Artist: Winter Johnny
Barcode: 0077778651222
Distributor: Bertus
Label: Universal
Media: CD
Release date: 2022-08-26
Units in packaging: 1
Year: 2022
  • 1. Johnny Guitar
  • 2. She Likes To Boogie Real Low
  • 3. White Line Blues
  • 4. Please Come Home For Christmas
  • 5. Hard Way
  • 6. You Must Have A Twin
  • 7. You Keep Sayin' That You/Re Leavin'
  • 8. Treat Me Like You Wanta
  • 9. Sick & Tired
  • 10. Blues This Bad
  • 11. No More Doggin'
  • 12. Check Out Her Mama
  • 13. Got My Brand On You
  • 14. One Step Forward (Two Steps Back)
See more items
Others have bought: